The Greater Milwaukee Foundation Centennial Awards recognize the highest achievement in philanthropy. The funds honored through these awards are characterized by their longstanding commitment to creating a vibrant and thriving community through charitable giving.

Legacy Award

Honoring the Foundation’s early history and the passion, wisdom and imagination of our founders

Patrick Cudahy Fund


Love of Humanity Award

Affirming the desire to give freely and without restriction in support of endeavors that touch the humanity in us all

James D. Shaw and Dorothy Shaw Fund
Mary L. Nohl Fund


Torchbearer Award

Highlighting the essential elements of creative philanthropy: creative vision, strategic thinking and inspired partnerships

Walter and Olive A. Stiemke and Herbert J. Mueller


Trailblazer Award

In recognition of the game-changing impact philanthropy can have on social issues in our community

Wilbur and Ardie A. Halyard Fund
Wisconsin AIDS Fund
Women’s Fund of Greater Milwaukee

Thanks to the following companies for their generous sponsorship of our 100th annual meeting and awards presentation: