The Investment Committee is a volunteer group of financial experts who oversees the selection and performance of Greater Milwaukee Foundation investment managers. In addition to establishing and ensuring compliance with investment policies, the committee also reviews and recommends changes to the Foundation’s spending policy, when appropriate. 

Committee members

Cory L. Nettles, Chair*

Founder and Managing Partner
Generation Growth Capital, Inc.

Matt D’Attilio

CIO/Founder, Pegasus Partners 

David Ells

Managing Director-Structured Credit
Ares Management, L.P.

Thomas W. Florsheim Jr. 

Chairman and CEO, Weyco Group, Inc. 

Naryan Leazer*

Financial Adviser
North Star Resource Group.

Gregory S. Marcus

President and Chief Executive Officer
The Marcus Corporation

Derek Tyus*

Senior Vice President & Chief Investment Officer
West Bend Mutual Insurance Company

Gregory M. Wesley*

Senior Vice President, Strategic Alliances and Business Development
Medical College of Wisconsin
*Current Foundation Board members



Mike Miller

Chief investment officer, Crewcial Partners LLC

Learn More

Contact a member of our philanthropic services team to learn more about starting a fund


Read the latest Action Report on Racial Equity